Answer
Open Navigator Designer from the username dropdown menu, which switches the Navigator into edit mode. Find the specific node/screen you want to hide, and use its own 'delete' icon shown in edit mode to remove it from the Navigator. A Save button appears in the top-left of the editor once a change is pending — save and then publish the change for it to take effect for users.