Answer
Yes — setting an existing user that no longer needs access to inactive frees up their license seat, allowing a new user to be created within the environment's licensed user count without needing to purchase an additional license.
Yes — setting an existing user that no longer needs access to inactive frees up their license seat, allowing a new user to be created within the environment's licensed user count without needing to purchase an additional license.